Keens Truck Driver Training Bunbury

Home

keens driver training bunbury

Do you need your Truck Licence? Keens Truck Driver Training Bunbury offer MR, HR, HC & MC Truck Driver Training in Bunbury and the Southwest. We are a Registered Training Organisation (Code: 51798) and (Authorised Provider Number: 610), for the Department of Transport (WA).

How to Book a Course
Have your Drivers Licence Details in front of you (the Number, The Expiry Date and your Date of Birth), and the deposit READY TO GO. We cannot book or hold a course without a deposit.

MEDIUM RIGID

MR - 1/2 Day Courses $600.00

Deposit of $300.00

Before you can book or enquire about MR course availability, you MUST get your Learners Permit from the Department of Transport

MR is the only licence class for which testing is still carried out by the Dept of Transport

Once you have your Learners Permit ready to go, call Keens with your Drivers Licence in front of you (we need everything off it), and we will slot you in for the next available date with the DoT

We provide 4 hours of lessons, before you are then conveyed to the Dept of Transport in our truck, at which point, the Dept of Transport Assessor performs the Assessment

Bookings must be done via the Keens office, not via the DoT website. Please do not attempt to book your test yourself, as you will find yourself without a truck to do your 4 hours of training in!

Please allow 3-4 weeks booking time for MR courses! This is the wait time for an MR Test generally with the Dept of Transport.

medium rigid bunbury wa

HEAVY RIGID

1/2 Day HR-A Automatic Course

$775.00

Deposit of $388.00

Fri 5th Nov
Mon 8th Nov
Tues 9th Nov
Thurs 11th Nov
Mon 15th Nov
Wed 24th Nov
Mon 29th Nov
Fri 3rd Dec
Mon 6th Dec
Tues 7th Dec
Wed 8th Dec
Thurs 9th Dec
Fri 10th Dec
Mon 13th Dec
Tues 14th Dec
Wed 15th Dec
Thurs 16th Dec
Fri 17th Dec
Sat 18th Dec
Mon 20th Dec
Tues 21st Dec
Wed 22nd Dec

HEAVY RIGID

1 Day HR-B Synchromesh Course

$1045.00

Deposit of $523.00

Mon 15th Nov
Tues 16th Nov
Tues 30th Nov
Sat 4th Dec
Mon 6th Dec
Tues 7th Dec
Wed 8th Dec
Thurs 9th Dec
Fri 10th Dec
Mon 13th Dec
Tues 14th Dec
Wed 15th Dec
Thurs 16th Dec
Fri 17th Dec
Sat 18th Dec
Mon 20th Dec
Tues 21st Dec
Wed 22nd Dec

HEAVY RIGID

2 Day HR Unrestricted Course (Roadranger)

$1450.00

Deposit of $725.00

Tues 2nd & Wed 3rd Nov
Wed 24th & Thurs 25th Nov

Thurs 16th & Fri 17th Dec
Fri 17th & Sat 18th Dec
Mon 20th & Tues 21st Dec
Tues 21st & Wed 22nd Dec

Tues 4th & Wed 5th Jan
Wed 5th & Thurs 6th Jan
Thurs 6th & Fri 7th Jan
Mon 10th & Tues 11th Jan
Tues 11th & Wed 12th Jan
Wed 12th & Thurs 13th Jan
Thurs 13th & Fri 14th Jan

HEAVY COMBINATION

1 Day HC (Heavy Combination) Course

$1120.00

Deposit of $560.00

Mon 13th Dec
Tues 14th Dec
Wed 15th Dec
Mon 20th Dec
Tues 21st Dec
Wed 22nd Dec

Tues 4th Jan
Wed 5th Jan
Thurs 7th Jan
Fri 8th Jan
Mon 10th Jan
Tues 11th Jan
Wed 12th Jan
Thurs 13th Jan
Fri 14th Jan

HEAVY COMBINATION

2 Day HC (Heavy Combination) Course

$1700.00

Deposit of $850.00

Wed 8th & Thurs 9th Dec
Thurs 9th & Fri 10th Dec
Mon 13th & Tues 14th Dec
Tues 14th & Wed 15th Dec
Mon 20th & Tues 21st Dec
Tues 21st & Wed 22nd Dec

Tues 4th & Wed 5th Jan
Wed 5th & Thurs 6th Jan
Thurs 6th & Fri 7th Jan
Mon 10th & Tues 11th Jan
Tues 11th & Wed 12th Jan
Wed 12th & Thurs 13th Jan
Thurs 13th & Fri 14th Jan

MULTI COMBINATION

1 Day MC (Multi-Combination) Course

$1830.00

Deposit of $915.00

Mon 13th Dec
Tues 14th Dec
Wed 15th Dec
Mon 20th Dec
Tues 21st Dec
Wed 22nd Dec

Tues 4th Jan
Wed 5th Jan
Thurs 7th Jan
Fri 8th Jan
Mon 10th Jan
Tues 11th Jan
Wed 12th Jan
Thurs 13th Jan
Fri 14th Jan

MULTI COMBINATION

2 Day MC (Multi-Combination) Course

$2295.00

Deposit of $1148.00

Thurs 2nd & Fri 3rd Dec
Wed 8th & Thurs 9th Dec
Thurs 9th & Fri 10th Dec
Mon 13th & Tues 14th Dec
Tues 14th & Wed 15th Dec
Mon 20th & Tues 21st Dec
Tues 21st & Wed 22nd Dec

Tues 4th & Wed 5th Jan
Wed 5th & Thurs 6th Jan
Thurs 6th & Fri 7th Jan
Mon 10th & Tues 11th Jan
Tues 11th & Wed 12th Jan
Wed 12th & Thurs 13th Jan
Thurs 13th & Fri 14th Jan

Uncertain how to pay 💲   💳 for your course? You can submit your payment info online safely and securely on the ‘Book your Course‘ page. Make sure you include a Card Number 💳 and Expiry Date. You can also opt to pay via Direct Credit (info on the booking page), or cash 💵 or EFTPOS in the office.

Unsure what class you are eligible to sit? Check out our diagram for a bit more info. Once you have your HR licence, you can upgrade directly to either your HC or MC after 12 months.

You do NOT need to get your HC before getting your MC. You can go directly from HR to MC.

Get in Touch with Keens here!!!

Please note: That a strict ( 7 ) Seven Day Cancellation Policy applies to all bookings.
If you would like to Cancel, Change or Reschedule a Booking Keen’s Driver Training Bunbury require
a minimum of seven (7) days’ notice. If you fail to provide seven (7) days’ notice your deposit is non-refundable.

Keen’s Driver Training Bunbury charge a $50.00 Administration Fee. The fee is included in the Course Fee and is non-refundable. 

More details on our services terms, conditions and policies are available from our website on the download’s page.

All prices are correct as from 14/06/2021, and are subject to change without notice.