Keens Truck Driver Training Bunbury

Home

keens driver training bunbury

Do you need your Truck Licence? Keens Truck Driver Training Bunbury offer MR, HR, HC & MC Truck Driver Training in Bunbury and the Southwest. We are a Registered Training Organisation (Code: 51798) and (Authorised Provider Number: 610), for the Department of Transport (WA).

How to Book a Course
Have your Drivers Licence Details in front of you (the Number, The Expiry Date and your Date of Birth), and the deposit READY TO GO. We cannot book or hold a course without a deposit.

MEDIUM RIGID

MR - 1/2 Day Courses $480.00

Deposit of $240.00

Before you can book or enquire about MR course availability, you MUST get your Learners Permit from the Department of Transport.

MR is the only licence class for which testing is still carried out by the DoT.

Once you have your Learners Permit ready to go, call Keens with your Drivers Licence in front of you (we need everything off it), and we will slot you in for the next available date with the DoT.

We provide 3 hours of lessons, before you are then conveyed to the Dept of Transport in our truck, at which point, the Dept of Transport Assessor performs the Assessment.

Bookings must be done via the Keens office, not via the DoT website. Please do not attempt to book your test yourself, as you will find yourself without a truck to do your 3 hours of training in!

Please allow 3-4 weeks booking time for MR courses! This is the wait time for an MR Test generally with the Dept of Transport.

medium rigid bunbury wa

HEAVY RIGID

1/2 Day HR-A Automatic Course

$775.00

Deposit of $388.00

Fri 20th Aug
Tues 24th Aug
Wed 25th Aug
Thurs 26th Aug
Fri 27th Aug
Sat 28th Aug
Mon 30th Aug
Tues 31st Aug
Wed 1st Sept
Thurs 2nd Sept
Fri 3rd Sept
Sat 4th Sept
Mon 6th Sept
Tues 7th Sept
Wed 8th Sept
Thurs 9th Sept
Fri 10th Sept
Sat 11th Sept

HEAVY RIGID

1 Day HR-B Synchromesh Course

$1045.00

Deposit of $523.00

Wed 25th Aug
Fri 27th Aug
Sat 28th Aug
Tues 31st Aug
Wed 1st Sept
Thurs 2nd Sept
Fri 3rd Sept
Sat 4th Sept
Mon 6th Sept
Tues 7th Sept
Wed 8th Sept
Thurs 9th Sept
Fri 10th Sept
Sat 11th Sept

HEAVY RIGID

2 Day HR Unrestricted Course (Roadranger)

$1450.00

Deposit of $725.00

Wed 18th & Thurs 19th Aug
Mon 23rd & Tues 24th Aug
Tues 24th & Wed 25th Aug
Wed 25th & Thurs 26th Aug
Fri 27th & Sat 28th Aug
Mon 30th & Tues 31st Aug
Tues 31st Aug & Wed 1st Sept
Wed 1st & Thurs 4th Sept
Thurs 4th & Fri 5th Sept
Mon 6th & Tues 7th Sept
Tues 7th & Wed 8th Sept
Wed 8th & Thurs 9th Sept
Thurs 9th & Fri 10th Sept
Mon 13th & Tues 14th Sept
Tues 14th & Wed 15th Sept
Wed 15th & Thurs 16th Sept
Thurs 16th & Fri 17th Sept
Mon 20th & Tues 21st Sept
Tues 21st & Wed 22nd Sept
Wed 22nd & Thurs 23rd Sept
Thurs 23rd & Fri 24th Sept

HEAVY COMBINATION

1 Day HC (Heavy Combination) Course

$1120.00

Deposit of $560.00

Mon 20th Sept
Tues 21st Sept
Wed 22nd Sept
Thurs 23rd Sept
Fri 24th Sept
Tues 28th Sept
Wed 29th Sept
Thurs 30th Sept
Fri 1st Oct

HEAVY COMBINATION

2 Day HC (Heavy Combination) Course

$1700.00

Deposit of $850.00

Mon 20th & Tues 21st Sept
Tues 21st & Wed 22nd Sept
Wed 22nd & Thurs 23rd Sept
Thurs 23rd & Fri 24th Sept
Tues 28th & Wed 29th Sept
Wed 29th & Thurs 30th Sept
Thurs 30th Sept & Fri 1st Oct

MULTI COMBINATION

1 Day MC (Multi-Combination) Course

$1830.00

Deposit of $915.00

Mon 20th Sept
Tues 21st Sept
Wed 22nd Sept
Thurs 23rd Sept
Fri 24th Sept
Tues 28th Sept
Wed 29th Sept
Thurs 30th Sept
Fri 1st Oct

MULTI COMBINATION

2 Day MC (Multi-Combination) Course

$2295.00

Deposit of $1148.00

Mon 20th & Tues 21st Sept
Tues 21st & Wed 22nd Sept
Wed 22nd & Thurs 23rd Sept
Thurs 23rd & Fri 24th Sept
Tues 28th & Wed 29th Sept
Wed 29th & Thurs 30th Sept
Thurs 30th Sept & Fri 1st Oct

Uncertain how to pay 💲   💳 for your course? You can submit your payment info online safely and securely on the ‘Book your Course‘ page. Make sure you include a Card Number 💳 and Expiry Date. You can also opt to pay via Direct Credit (info on the booking page), or cash 💵 or EFTPOS in the office.

Unsure what class you are eligible to sit? Check out our diagram for a bit more info. Once you have your HR licence, you can upgrade directly to either your HC or MC after 12 months.

You do NOT need to get your HC before getting your MC. You can go directly from HR to MC.

Get in Touch with Keens here!!!

Please note: That a strict ( 7 ) Seven Day Cancellation Policy applies to all bookings.
If you would like to Cancel, Change or Reschedule a Booking Keen’s Driver Training Bunbury require
a minimum of seven (7) days’ notice. If you fail to provide seven (7) days’ notice your deposit is non-refundable.

Keen’s Driver Training Bunbury charge a $50.00 Administration Fee. The fee is included in the Course Fee and is non-refundable. 

More details on our services terms, conditions and policies are available from our website on the download’s page.

All prices are correct as from 14/06/2021, and are subject to change without notice.